Links:

 

Evansville Philharmonic Orchestra – concert & ticket information, mission, outreach, and other news -  http://www.evansvillephilharmonic.org/

 

University of Evansville – http://www.evansville.edu/

 

University of Evansville Music Department  - http://music.evansville.edu/

 

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

 

International Horn Society - http://www.hornsociety.org/

 

Hornplayer.net – a great horn website, archived information on various topics, classified ads and

teacher database  -  http://www.hornplayer.net

 

Horn Players FAQ – Look for answers to your various horn related questions, and find all sorts of information - http://www.boerger.org/horn

 

Hornplanet.com –  a great horn website full of horn information, and a great page with links http://www.hornplanet.com

 

Horn Orchestral Excerpts – a great site designed and developed by Daren Robbins – Hear and see horn excerpts – http://www.hornexcerpts.org/

 

MyAuditions - a great site for finding job openings in performance, education and arts administration.  You must register to use, but it is free.  http://www.myauditions.com

 

Arts Journal - another great site for keeping up to date on what is happening in the arts world.

http://www.artsjournal.com

 

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Horn Manufacturers:

 

Alexander Horns – http://www.musik-alexander.de/

Amati Horns – www.amati.cz

Atkinson Horns – www.atkinsonhorns.com

Berg Horns – www.berghorns.com

Besson Horns – http://www.boosey.com/

Conn Horns – www.cgconn.com

Dieter Otto Horns – www.otto-horn.de

Englebert Schmid Horns – http://www.corno.de/schmid/

Finke Horns – www.finkehorns.de

Ganter Horns – http://www.pitzka.de/

Getzen Horns – www.getzen.com

Holton Horns – www.gleblanc.com

Hoyer Horns – www.hans-hoyer.de

Jupiter Horns – www.jupitermusic.com

Kalison Horns – www.kalison.com

Ricco Kuhn Horns – www.ricco-kuehn.de

Lawson Horns - http://www.lawsonhorns.com

Monke Horns – http://www.josefmonke.de/

Paxman Horns - http://www.paxman.co.uk

Selmer Horns – www.selmer.com

Thein Horns – www.thein-brass.de

Willson Horns – www.swissprofi.ch/willson

Yamaha Horns – www.yamaha.com

 

 

Horn Distributors:

 

Sam Ash Music – http://www.samashmusic.com/

Brass Arts Unlimited - http://www.brassarts.com/

DEG Music Products – www.degmusic.com

Dillon Music – www.dillonmusic.com

Giardinelli Band Inst. Co – www.giardinelli.com

Horn & Tuba Center – www.hornboerse.de

Manny’s Music – www.mannysmusic.com

McCoy’s Horn Library – www.mccoyshornlibrary.com

Musik Burri – www.burri-bern.ch

Musikhaus Tonger – www.musik-tonger.de

Osmun - http://store.osmun.com

Primus Blechblasinstrumente – www.primusblech.de

Rayburn Musical Instruments – http://www.rayburnmusic.com/

Spada Music AG – www.spadamusic.ch

Witchita Band Instrument Co. – www.wichitaband.com

Woodwind & Brasswind Co. – http://www.wwbw.com/

 

 

Other Horn Links:

Moosewood Horn Mouthpieces - http://www.hornmouthpiece.com

Trumcor Mutes – http://www.trumcor.com/

 

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Indiana Music Associations:

 

Indiana Bandmasters Association -    http://www.indianabandmasters.org

 

Indiana Music Educators Association - http://www.imeamusic.org

 

Indiana State School Music Association - http://www.issma.net